recent :: archive :: rings :: sign :: profile :: aim :: home

2005-03-16 :: 8:04 p.m.

February, March... huh?

Well. I haven't updated in a long time. I know.

But I have been so busy. I wish I could somehow sum up the past month in one entry, but I can't. I'm sorry. But so much has happened.

For starters, I was made a full-time, permanent, salaried employee at Ventana Medical Systems. For real. Like, with benefits and everything.

I'm still in reagent manufacturing, which is good because I still get to be around Jenn and Laura (Axis of Awesome! Team Terrific!), although now I am in Formulations instead of Quality Control, so I don't get to work with them as much as I'd like.

Also, formulations doesn't seem like as much fun as QC, but maybe that's just because I'm not used to it yet. Besides, since I'm one of the few formulators already trained in QC, I'm a pretty hot commodity in the Reagent Focus Factory. So it's likely I'll get to move back and forth, which would be super-awesome.

Ok.

Now to the area of my personal life... well... it's suddenly gotten sorta complicated. Well, not complicated exactly, just different. Totally different from what I'm used to, but I'm pretty happy about that.

There have also been some other unexpected things that have happened in the past month that have most certainly complicated my life, but those are all pretty much resolved now, so everything's calm and happy again.

Yay.

So, life is pretty good right now. And, instead of being all on-edge and waiting for the other shoe to fall, I'm just sitting back and enjoying it day-by-day as it comes. Living in and enjoying the moment. This is what my life is about now.

Right now I am listening to and am feeling

0 comments so far

previous - random - next

host :: contact :: design and content �1996-2004 by O.M. Sanders