recent :: archive :: rings :: sign :: profile :: aim :: home

2005-01-06 :: 12:26 p.m.

what does it mean? are they making fun of me?

Ok-- I have to make this quick since I am on a short break at work, so please bear with me.

Yesterday I went out to lunch with a bunch of lab people. Two of the dudes sitting by us (me and Krispy, let's just call them J and K made a reference to J and then to me using the letters "GP". Krispy and I kept bugging them to tell us what "GP" means, but no go. J seemed like he was going to explain, but then he told me I needed to hang out in the lab more to find out. He then told me it was "important".

So, the point of this is that if anyone can come up with any ideas for what "GP" could stand for, please post your ideas in the comments section. I'm going to keep throwing ideas at J until I hit on the right one or leave this job, whichever comes first.

Right now I am listening to people laughing in the next cube and am feeling irritated, probably paranoid, too.

1 comments so far

previous - random - next

host :: contact :: design and content �1996-2004 by O.M. Sanders