recent :: archive :: rings :: sign :: profile :: aim :: home

2002-04-27 :: 10:44 p.m.

Emergency Room to Panic Room

Well, I just got back from seeing "Panic Room" at El Con. I already knew how it went since someone who had already seen it gave me a whole play-by-play of the whole movie (thanks, mom), but I was still really tense through the whole movie, so it was pretty good.

Um...oh yeah, aaaand I found out that I probably will be able to go to KFMA Day after all...woo! Good thing, too, because my ticket came in the mail a couple of days ago, and I was thinking to myself, "gee, I paid $33.50 for this. I could have bought food for a week with that kind of money." But now that I found out I can still go, everything's cool again.

As for the ER last night it was so...very...dull!!! We were all thinking that it was gonna be crazy since it was prom night for a bunch of the high schools and there was a full moon, AND John was the triage nurse...a real recipe for disaster...but it was so...quiet!!! I don't think I ever left right at 9pm before...usually I stick around longer...but last night I was soo bored that I could not wait to leave. To give you an idea of how slow it was, Aaron NEVER comes into triage, but even he was hanging around triage with me and Katie...just waiting for something to do! Well, hopefully the next two weeks will be better, since that's all that I have left before summer.

Right now I am listening to and am feeling tired

0 comments so far

previous - random - next

host :: contact :: design and content �1996-2004 by O.M. Sanders